Song 58. Thank You -Dido

Thank You

van Dido  voor jullie allemaal die mij gesteund hebben om morgen aan te komen.

Dank voor de vele reacties via deze blog, facebook,  duizend maal dank


Een droom die in vervulling gaat.

Deze tekst is geschreven op dinsdag  18 april 2017, dus hoop ik dat dit inderdaad zo is.

Mieke is al geland in Santiago de Compostela.
Dank u Mieke, speciaal voor jou

Morgen zie ik je weer…

My tea’s gone cold, I wondering why I got out of bed at all
The morning rain clouds up my window, and I can’t see at all
And even if I could it’d all be grey, but your picture on my wall
It reminds me that it’s not so bad, it’s not so bad

I drank too much last night, got bills to pay, my head just feels in pain
I missed the bus and there’ll be hell today, I’m late for work again
And even if I’m there, they’ll all imply that I might not last the day
And then you call me and it’s not so bad, it’s not so bad and

I want to thank you for giving me the best day of my life
Oh just to be with you is having the best day of my life
Push the door, I’m home at last and I’m soaking through and through
Then you handed me a towel and all I see is you
And even if my house falls down now, I wouldn’t have a clue
Because you’re near me and

I want to thank you for giving me the best day of my life
Oh just to be with you is having the best day of my life

I want to thank you for giving me the best day of my life
Oh just to be with you is having the best day of my life.

2 Reacties op “Song 58. Thank You -Dido

  1. Geert een hele dikke proficiat voor de manier waarop jij de Camino beleefd hebt ! Mieke een dikke proficiat dat jij Geert daarin steunt !
    En samen een dikke proficiat met jullie trouwverjaardag !!!
    Het weerzien zal zoet zijn 😉. Geniet ervan ! Dubbel en dik verdiend allebei !!! Rik en Hilde
    Ps : De ochtenden zullen saai worden zonder jouw verslagen, foto’s en liedjes 😉
    We zullen moeten afkicken 😏

    Liked by 1 persoon

Geef een reactie

