Song 38. Takes a little Time – Total Contrast

Takes a little Time van Total Contrast. Ik denk voor velen een onbekende song. Maar dit is rond de periode 1985, waar ik nogal een vrije-radio periode meegemaakt heb.

Radio Gemini, KLO, Kuurnse Lokale omroep, …

Ik nam deel aan wedstrijden en radiospelletjes , Hitcadoo, Young America, Het radio gemini nachtspel , en zo veel andere vrijdagavond
Resultaat : een stapel LP’s en singels: meer dan 100 in totaal, optredens, zoals het optreden van James Brown in Vorst, samen met presentator Kuurnenaar Fredo Gevaert die nu in Kuurne de muziekstudio ‘Temple of Tune’ runt, de helft van de radiospotjes in België zijn daar waarschijnlijk gemaakt ;).
Fredo reed met een “24 uren van Ieper” type wagen waar hij Rally’s mee reed. Maar op ‘Eigen kweekse wijze’ staan zulke wagens nog al soms in panne. Zo ook die nacht, gelukkig waren we al aan de Hallen in Kortrijk en om de herstelling uit te voeren moest ik telkens op de knop met timer gaan drukken om iets te kunnen zien.

Het optreden van James Brown was machtig ….

Fredo heeft me de liefde voor de funkmuziek bijgebracht en Total Contrast was een groep die nogal veel te horen was.

Bij Funk muziek moet je geen diepliggende teksten gaan zoeken 😉 Groetjes Fredo

Just another night in some lonely bar
Makin’ friends with the kind that won’t go far
When sudd
enly lovin’ came more than it seemed, heyey
A fire run when she entered, all hearts held
Like a magnet’s attraction, all heads gone
I’m sure the girl I’d seen in my dreams
There I was counting my losses
Thinking love had passed me by
Now my heart is leading me on
Look my hand, it’s shaking now
Takes a little time to get it right
Takes a little time, takes a little time
Would you believe in love at first sight?
Takes a little time, takes a little time
Takes a little time to get it right
Takes a little time, takes a little time
Would you believe in love at first sight?
Takes a little time, takes a little time
Through the crowd on the dancefloor I caught her glance
One more drink and I’ll ask her for that dance
Her eyes told me all that I needed to know
All sway tells me that this one is for sure
But I know this has happened to me before
Seems like this time I should take on the chance
There I was counting my losses
Thinking love had passed me by
Now my heart is leaning me on
Look my hand, it’s shaking now
Takes a little time to get it right
Takes a little time, takes a little time
Would you believe in love at first sight?
Takes a little time, takes a little time
Takes a little time to get it right
Takes a little time, takes a little time
Would you believe in love at first sight?
Takes a little time, takes a little time
Takes a little time to get it right
Would you believe in love?
Takes a little time
Takes a little time to
Takes a little time, takes a little time
Would you believe in love at first sight?
Takes a little time to get it right
Takes a little time
Would you believe in love
Takes a little time
Takes a little time
Takes a little time
Would you believe in love at first sight?
Takes a little time
Takes a little time
Takes a little time
Would you believe in love at first sight?
Takes a little time
Takes a little time….
Would you believe in love at first sight?
Takes a little time, takes a little time
Takes a little time to get it right
Takes a little time, takes a little time
Would you believe in love at first sight?
Takes a little time, takes a little time

Geef een reactie

