Song 21. Mama – Genesis

Vandaag 1 mei, terwijl Kato waarschijnlijk het KSA-Ambroos ontbijt aan het rondrijden is, smakelijk gasten!

Het is ook het 52 ste huwelijksverjaardag (Toermalijnen huwelijksverjaardag) van mijn ouders Raf Vanhaverbeke & Christine Vandekerkhove.

Oma en Opa, weet dat ik jullie graag zie, ik zal er eentje op jullie gezondheid drinken.

Bedankt wat jullie voor ons en onze kinderen gedaan hebben. We zeggen het weinig. Jullie zijn er altijd voor ons. Hopelijk kunnen we er ook altijd voor jullie zijn in de toekomst.

Daarom voor jullie,           mama kan ook voor papa staan.

Mama van Genesis, een van lievelingszangers en drummer Phil Collins, met een tekst die vandaag van toepassing is.

I can’t see you mama
But I can hardly wait
Ooh to touch and to feel you mama
Oh I just can’t keep away
It’s the heat and the steam of the city
Oh it’s got me running and I just can’t break
So say you’ll help me mama
Cause it’s getting so hard

Now I can’t keep you mama
But I know you’re always there
You listen, you teach me mama
And I know inside you care
So get down, down here beside me
Oh you ain’t going nowhere
No I won’t hurt you mama
But it’s getting so hard

Can’t you see me mama
Mama mama mama please
Can’t you feel my heart
Can’t you feel my heart
Can’t you feel my heart ooh
Listen to me mama
Mama mama
You’re taking away my last chances
Don’t take it away
Can’t you feel my heart?…

It’s hot, too hot for me mama
But I can’t hardly wait
but My eyes they’re burning mama and I can feel my body shake
Don’t stop, don’t stop me mama’ I won’t make the pain, make it go away No I won’t hurt you mama
But it’s getting so hard

Now I can’t see you mama
But I know you’re always there
You taunt, you tease me mama
But I never, never can keep away
It’s the heat and the steam of the city

 

Vanavond volgt een ander lied

Geef een reactie

